Zebraheard

Helping entrepreneurs turn ideas into a business

Hello world!


This is my first post and I must say I have struggled  on where to start. I am usually not  lacking in opinions or ideas, but I must confess this first blog has been difficult to begin.

The Courageous Doing The Impossible

After much thought I feel the reason for this is my earnest attempt to say something of value to entrepreneurs. For most of my business career spanning, let’s just say, over 30 years I have been either an entrepreneur or business coach to entrepreneurs.  Entrepreneurs are near and dear my heart and helping them succeed I derive much pleasure.

So as I did when I was 7 and wanted to learn to swim I am diving into the deep end and hoping for the best!

Learning To Take Chances

Being an entrepreneur is hard work.  I have found most people who say  they want to start a business do not have a real understanding of the challenges entrepreneurs face daily. There are sacrifices and plain hard work. When thinking about starting a business you must brutally honest with one person and that is you.

Once you have done a personal review of your true reason for starting a business meet with two close friends who will tell you the truth.  Lastly, do your homework. Go visit with local entrepreneurs. I have found people are very willing to help and current entrepreneurs will give you the good and bad on owning your own business. But, be willing to listen.

I will continue the blogs with tips, and comments to help in whatever way possible entrepreneurs.

Brenda

March 23, 2010 - Posted by | Entrepreneur

9 Comments »

  1. Great start Brenda,

    We look forward to hearing more!

    Comment by sarah | March 31, 2010 | Reply

  2. Nice work Brenda! I’ve added your blog to my favorites and will be checking back often. Let me know if I can help you with anything.

    Comment by John | March 31, 2010 | Reply

    • John,

      Thank you! I really struggled. I want to do this as correct as possible and I hope to improve my blogging skill with advice from good people like you. Thanks again.

      Comment by Brenda Collins | March 31, 2010 | Reply

  3. Looking forward to your second post. Good job.

    Comment by Gregory | March 31, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks Gregory. That means very much to me coming from you. Thanks!

      Comment by Brenda Collins | March 31, 2010 | Reply

  4. Brenda,
    As usual, you did a great job at communicating an effective and meaningful message using the most cutting edge tools available. You have a unique ability of mixing common sense busienss advise with personal behavioral strategies. Excellent job!

    Comment by Nicole | April 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

